Margaretville Fire Department elects new officers for upcoming year

Members of the Margaretville Fire Department elected officers for 2009 at their meeting held on Monday, Dec. 1.
Fire department officers for this year are, Chief, Fred Gartelman; First Assistant Chief, Nelson Delameter; Second Assistant Chief, Alan Gavette; Third Assistant Chief (Chief of Fire Police), Ralph Greenberg; Captain, Ron Sanford; First Lieutenant, Tony Maggio; Second Lieutenant, Jason Coffin; Third Lieutenant, Gene Rosa; President, Mike Porter; Vice President, Dave Budin; Secretary, Tommy Filupeit and Treasurer, Nelson Delameter.